These databases are available to the graduates of Vanderbilt University’s undergraduate, graduate, and professional degree programs. Alumni of training and certificate programs should contact their alumni association for options regarding access to information resources.
Alumni without a VUNetID may request one through the Ask a Librarian service. (Note: To expedite the request, please indicate the school from which you graduated, and your year of graduation.)
Alumni who graduated 2011 and later can re-authenticate a VUNetID here: VUIT AccessVU - Existing Users.
Alumni VUNet IDs must be renewed annually. Before your VUNet ID expires, you may submit a request to renew it by emailing: firstname.lastname@example.org. If your VUNet ID has already expired, please re-authenticate your VUNet ID here: AccessVU - Existing Users.
Accessible to Tennessee residents only. Scholarly journals on a broad range of subject areas -- arts and the humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Info
Annual United States survey of population and housing. Covers age, race, income, commute time to work, home value, veteran status, and other important data. Info
Publications documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era, the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans, among many other topics. Info
Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Some full text. Info
Bibliographic citations relating to the 19th century French poet and critic Charles Baudelaire; compiled from book excerpts, reviews, journal articles, and various ephemera. Info
Comprehensive coverage of all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. Info
Industry Profiles: overviews, challenges, trends, executive insight, call prep questions, financials, forecasts, growth rating, and industry drivers. Industries by economic metrics: financial, HR, industry drivers, forecasts. Info
Traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas. Includes the Digital Collection of East African Recordings and the Appalachian Dulcimer Archive. Info
Worldwide job and internship listings, industry, country and city guides, country-specific career information, work permit/visa regulations, cultural/interviewing advice, corporate profiles. H1B records from Department of Labor. Info
Extensive coverage of law reviews and publications by the American Bar Association, as well as access to the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations. Info
Details on US and international companies, executives, market research reports, and trade publications. Includes financials, subsidiaries, and trade and business news. Info
Check out the new Library Catalog which finds print and electronic items, including journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, legal documents, and much more. Info
Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Customizable reports on companies. Info
Digital humanities and social science scholarly journals from university presses and scholarly societies. Info
Freely available journal literature in the life sciences from the National Center for Biotechnology Information and the National Library of Medicine. Info
Ecumenical lectionary system developed by the North American Consultation on Common Texts (CCT) and the International English Language Liturgical Consultation (ELLC). Based on the Roman Lectionary, Ordo Lectionum Missae. Info
Includes Academic OneFile, Informe, business databases, national newspapers, health information, literary criticism, etc. Info
Contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firms. Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S. Info